Dirndl Darling

TRACHTENTRÄUME‘s Kollektion 2011 is dedicated to Dirndl – a type of traditional dress that consists of a bodice, blouse, full skirt and apron. It is mostly worn by women in Austria and Bavaria.

The collection aims to revalue and individualize the outfit and make it personal to the wearer. The bodice and skirt comes in individual pieces making it more customizable. They buy their materials with traditional material weavers and dealers in Deuschland and Austria.

An eye catcher this one, that’s how I came across this collection and was blown away with the colors and patterns and how the whole look is put together. While I was searching more on the brand, I could not understand anything as it was all written in German, and of course, you can’t let that hold you back, so I managed to translate all the text so I can share this beautiful find. :)

Image Credits : TRACHTENTRÄUME
1 comment
  1. Sophie said:

    I love these dresses! I just found out about your blog and I think It’s great! My blog is http://vanillafashion7.blogspot.com/ Check it out and follow me if you want! I am following you at bloglovin! I hope we keep in touch, Sophie

Leave a Reply

